UN Day: Workshop Supervisor

Today I was part of the annual UN Day event at our school. My role was to be a “Co-supervisor” at a child rights workshop. The workshop was designed primarily around group based activities. Some of them were:

• prioritizing child rights issues
• conducting mock debates on child rights
• brainstorming viable solutions to reduce or eliminate child abuse

This experience taught me how to work collaboratively with others, helped me build new skills and leadership abilities and increased my knowledge of child rights issues. It is important to recognize that this type of workshop has global significance because it is a contemporary, modern problem which is shared by all people.

About Skylor Knoll

Hey, my name is Skylor Knoll. I’m 17 and I’m attending The Oversea’s School of Colombo (OSC). I'm currently studying under the IBDP (International Baccalaureate Diploma Program) and I will remain here until I finish my senior year. When I graduate I hope that I will be fortunate enough to be accepted into UBC (University of British Columbia) to study forestry in Canada.

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment