Movie Creation + Video Editing (Adobe After Effects)

A small hobby of mine that has been with me for quite sometime is creating small videos with the video editing software, “Adobe After Effects”. I think that creating movies is a really fun hobby since there are practically no borders to them. The director of a movie can create anything through his mind’s eye.

I’ve been creating movies for about three years now, and I’ve never really thought of adding it as a part of my CAS Blog. But I suppose that it could count as Creativity since it isn’t part of any curriculum and I’m not getting money from it.

I will see if I can post some of my film work on my blog in the near future*

About Skylor Knoll

Hey, my name is Skylor Knoll. I’m 17 and I’m attending The Oversea’s School of Colombo (OSC). I'm currently studying under the IBDP (International Baccalaureate Diploma Program) and I will remain here until I finish my senior year. When I graduate I hope that I will be fortunate enough to be accepted into UBC (University of British Columbia) to study forestry in Canada.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ve done a little research online, and it turns out that you also have to pay for an “upgrade” to add video content onto one’s blog. (Much like the upgrade to add music files to a blog)

    It’s too bad that WordPress doesn’t allow such features, however. I’ll find away of demonstrating my videos, one way or another.

Leave a comment