Food, Fun, Fair!

On March 10 OSC held the “Food and Fun Fair”. This social event was a chance for the OSC community to bond and have fun together. Each grade in the secondary school was in charge of one activity/stall. The Grade 12 held two activities; the Candy Jar game (guessing the number of candies in a jar) and a Pillow Fight on a Beam. The pillow fight consisted of two contestants on a beam, hitting each other with pillows until one of them fell off. High jump mats ensured that no one got hurt, since small children were also allowed to participate. Although we had planned a schedule for Grade 12 students to take shifts to run these activities, it fell apart because eventually a big group of us all did it together. I was one of the few people who stayed at the station for the entire fair (3 hours). I did not mind doing this because I enjoy entertaining younger children. A few others also stayed as long as I did. By the end of the fair, the sum of our collected tickets was over Rs. 30,000 (or over $230).

About Skylor Knoll

Hey, my name is Skylor Knoll. I’m 17 and I’m attending The Oversea’s School of Colombo (OSC). I'm currently studying under the IBDP (International Baccalaureate Diploma Program) and I will remain here until I finish my senior year. When I graduate I hope that I will be fortunate enough to be accepted into UBC (University of British Columbia) to study forestry in Canada.

Posted on March 10, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment