CAS vs Drama Commitments

This post is to notify that I may have trouble fulfilling my CAS requirements during the beginning of my senior year at OSC. This is due to my conflicting schedule between CAS and the Secondary Drama production, “Fiddler on the Roof”. Obviously, there is a problem if I can not maintain my role as Leader of Library Service, especially since I volunteered for the position last year. On the other hand, I am an IBDP Theater Arts HL Student who should be involved with the Secondary Production.

…It is unfortunate that such a choice has to be made, especially since both offer fantastic experience; however I believe that the organizers of the ASA (After School Activities) will rectify this scheduling conflict, since there are numerous students that are in a situation similar to that of mine. I will comment on this post when I know more about the situation.

About Skylor Knoll

Hey, my name is Skylor Knoll. I’m 17 and I’m attending The Oversea’s School of Colombo (OSC). I'm currently studying under the IBDP (International Baccalaureate Diploma Program) and I will remain here until I finish my senior year. When I graduate I hope that I will be fortunate enough to be accepted into UBC (University of British Columbia) to study forestry in Canada.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in CAS. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Today’s the 28th of August, and I have fixed the problem of choosing between CAS or Drama. To make a long story short, I have chosen to have a part-time commitment to the Secondary Production rather than a large role; this will allow me to attended Library Service on Thursdays. I feel that I have made one of the better choices within the given circumstances. Therefore, I’ll continue as Leader of Library Service 2011-2012, while still attending segments of the Secondary Production.

Leave a comment