Charity Chic Fashion Show: MC Assistance

On Saturday, the 11th of February, I was invited to assist/motivate the two Master of Ceremonies for the Charity Chic Fashion Show. The Fashion show was a Charity event that celebrated the unique clothing designs and their respective designers from the Colombo area. Their were also various performances, such as dance performances from the Natanda Dance Group and musical numbers by students from OSC. The donations and proceeds of the show were given to the Cancer Hospital by the hosts of the show, the CAS service “Hope For Kids”.

My job during the afternoon was quite simple. I helped the MC’s of the event become more confidant in speaking. Due to the absence of one of the MC’s, I temporarily volunteered to help speak during the fashion show’s rehearsal.

Although I did not attend the actual event, I herd from others that the show was an enjoyable evening of fashion!

About Skylor Knoll

Hey, my name is Skylor Knoll. I’m 17 and I’m attending The Oversea’s School of Colombo (OSC). I'm currently studying under the IBDP (International Baccalaureate Diploma Program) and I will remain here until I finish my senior year. When I graduate I hope that I will be fortunate enough to be accepted into UBC (University of British Columbia) to study forestry in Canada.

Posted on February 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment