Food and Fun Fair Day 2011

As an OSC annual tradition, the Food and Fun Fair 2011 occurred on March 12th. The activity that our class decided to run was a football shoot out. There were two ways of helping out with the booth, it was either become a goalie and block incoming shots from customers, or to manage the tickets while also supervising the activity.  I was working with two other members (Jakov Simjanoski and David Frith) during my shift. It was not difficult work, but there were more than enough customers to justify our selection of activity. We handed out prizes to contestants that could make at least one goal, out of three possible shots. The sum of the accumulated funds from our activity was sent to Japanese flood relief organizations, after a mutual decision from a grade meeting.

Teru as Goalie at Football Shootout

About Skylor Knoll

Hey, my name is Skylor Knoll. I’m 17 and I’m attending The Oversea’s School of Colombo (OSC). I'm currently studying under the IBDP (International Baccalaureate Diploma Program) and I will remain here until I finish my senior year. When I graduate I hope that I will be fortunate enough to be accepted into UBC (University of British Columbia) to study forestry in Canada.

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment